measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home work

Okay, okay... the Hello Kitty on the Diary-X mainpage is REALLY pink. But well... it is cute... in an obnoxiously sickeningly sweet sort of way. But then again, I've been writing all of my notes that go with my penpalling swaps on Sanrio stationery this week because I have SO MUCH OF IT... so I really can't talk.

Sue me. I'm an Asian stationery whore. I like it. It's obnoxiously cute. It's the only thing I really like that's obnoxiously cute anymore. :)

But yeah... that's um, PINK.

Anyway... moving away from Erich's sunburned screen for a moment...

It's been a somewhat quiet day around here today. I worked from home today, doing the design equivalent of copy-edits on our company's new 8th grade math book. I had a stack from hell to get through-- it's about a foot thick of pages-- two copies of each chapter (one with the previous editing round's written corrections... and the new copy to check over).

As a bonus for doing this work all day, Linda allowed me to work from home. Which I appreciated, because there's no way in hell I'd get stuff done as fast as I have today. I have two chapters left to go through.

I will, however, be screaming like a madwoman if I'm reading over any more pages with those factor numbers (8!) and such. I hated these chapters when I was in junior high. I'm getting these weird twitches of pain having to reread all of the pages for errors.

And yes, I'm reading chapters of textbooks today. MATH textbooks. Sick, eh?

Hey, at least I get to do it in my pj's, sprawled out on the bed.

*shrug*

The only downfall of doing these at home is that stacks of 11x17 inch paper are instant cat magnets. Immediately upon putting them on the bed, so I could stretch out to do the edits, Colley comes up and plunks himself over a set. And Colley doesn't just sit down or lie down. Colley melts into this weird puddle of cat that can only be described as a goop. A really large goop.

And heaven forbid that I try moving him OFF of his newly discovered pile of paper. That just insults him. He gets up, gives me the butt view for a moment, walks around me, and puddles down on the OTHER set of papers.

I can't win.

*shakes head*

Ah well... enough putzing... gotta get back and finish those two chapters before Buffy tonight...

~ Mel.

6:39 p.m. - 01 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda