measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring is finally here...

Despite being sick yesterday, I did force myself to get out into the warm air for a while. It did me a lot of good, actually. The warm air, the sun-- it just energized me.

My first thought as I pulled myself up into the Jeep was "oh my god... it's actually feeling too warm in here thanks to the sun."

I rolled the window down, and cranked the stereo, and did my errands. I got my haircut, and the girl at SuperCuts thought I was insane by telling her it was okay if my hair was still near soaked as I left.

I fully intended-- and wanted-- it to get wind-dried.

What a marvellous feeling, even if I had nasty stomach cramps and an intermittent fever for the day.

I feel about 80% today... I'm just very drained. Wide awake, but just feel schlumpy after being sick. I took a sleeping pill last night to make sure I was knocked out for a solid 6 hours to ensure some good rest. But it's left me a bit groggy all day anyway. At least it worked, though-- I was out cold from at least midnight to six. This is definitely a good thing-- and a rarity-- for my light-sleeping habits.

LGM was far worse off yesterday-- his fever hit 103 by the afternoon. He spent most of the day either passed out in bed or curled, shivering, on the couch. I bought a new bottle of Nyquil for him, which he took full advantage of to knock him out. Erich got to experience the amusement that is LGM talking in his sleep for a bit-- while Erich and I watched TV, LGM was passed out on the couch, and occasionally would mutter something. He's been staying at our place the last few days-- had a story assigned to him to cover something in Boston today, so he's in the city all day, able to function, even if he's not up to full speed.

Erich came down with the bug last night, and is home sick today. He doesn't sound half as bad as LGM was... more along the lines of what I had. Perhaps we had completely different bugs, just timed the same.

It's another beautiful day today-- mid 50's, sun's out. It feels so nice to have spring arriving... finally. And the snow is melting relatively quickly. We had a lot of fog last night, probably partially due to the water vapor produced by the melting snow. But oh, how wonderful having the windows and glass door open felt yesterday, sick or not.

*sigh*

If I'd been well enough to go out for corned beef, cabbage and a pint, it would have made the day complete.

~ Mel.

3:45 p.m. - 18 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda