measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's finished and sent...

The letter to my dad is done. Typed up since it wound up being so long I'd never finish it if I wrote it by hand, and put in the UPS bin. Five pages, single-spaced, in Veranda 10 pt. with just a line space for paragraphs.

He should have it sometime tomorrow afternoon.

It's not changed much from the first draft (my Friday locked entry). A few punctuation changes, a couple of word revisions to clear things up. Mostly I just changed some of the sentences that seemed to ramble on horribly. I didn't want to start altering it too badly and change what I needed to say-- a lot of my letter was a gut-instinct thing. Just as I do with my journal, I freeversed it. I trust my unconscious to have a better grasp of what I really need to say deep down. If I let my conscious mind get a hold of it, I tend to muck it up or start doubting myself.

But it's gone. Processed through the mail room. All done.

So we'll see.

But I do feel better. And I'm feeling a bit of a weight lifting off of me. But at the same time, I feel another one threatening to squash me like a bug if this doesn't work. I have a worst-case scenario fight floating around in my head, and I'm really not looking forward to it.

Of course, the one good thing of it is that IF the worst-case scenario happens, I still have my mom, and she's on my side on this one.

*sigh*

11:01 a.m. - 10 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda