measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gamer geeks from hell

It was nice, but then it started snowing. Now it's raining. And it feels like spring-- *sigh* I'm so happy! :)

Erich and I are winding down what has been an extremely busy weekend, following a week of hellishly crazy activity for me. It's been bad enough that my normal update of Interviewed just hasn't been possible. I haven't had much time to do a lot of writing in here, either. Which is probably both a good and a bad thing, depending on how you look at my life.

LGM came up to Boston on Thursday evening and met up with us at Wildcard's house. We rolled up new characters for Heroes. On Friday after work I drove into Boston and picked up LGM over at the apartment, and Avatar and Wildcard from work, and headed back to our place. We played from about 8:30 until the wee hours of the morning. The new version of Heroes is based on the d20 modern book with superhero templates from LGM's homebrew version of the Palladium Heroes game put on top of it. I was very wary of it when LGM described his plans, but it seems okay so far. We had a lot of time for character development (which I prefer with roleplaying anyway) and a lot of character intro/game intro stuff, rather than a serious amount of battle. My character is a field scientist who happened to develop metahuman abilities to control time, a healing ability, and animal shift into a cat (I picked cheetah... partially because I can turn into a little baby cheetah and just say "mew?" to be annoyingly cute). We drank, we laughed, we had a somewhat raunchy game that felt quite refreshing. I finally crashed out around 3 a.m. or so. The guys all stayed up for about another hour. We were up around 11 and got ready for the regular game up in Nashua. Had a good game there, but it went really long, and by the time I got Wildcard and Avatar back to their respective homes and got back to our apartment, it was nearly 2 a.m. I was completely exhausted. It's been a long time since we've had two gaming nights in a weekend. To be fair, though-- we've been playing quite a bit in recent weeks, and I think I'm just in need of a break. I love gaming, but it takes such a tremendous amout out of the weekend-- three to four hours of driving in a day (depending on who we're carting with us), seven hours of playing, and shitty sleep that makes Sundays near useless because we're so exhausted from the night before. I've been doing very well getting my penpalling stuff under control, and I hope to be able to keep it that way, but I won't be able to if we game every Saturday. *shrug* I enjoy gaming, but I think I've O.D'ed on it a bit. Time to step back a tad.

LGM spent the last two nights at our place. We grabbed brunch with him this morning and dropped him off at the train station before going to do some errands. I lost one of my housekeys at some point yesterday-- I'm figuring up at JT and Tan's, because that's when I changed from my khakis into my pj bottoms, and the pockets of my pants might have been upside down. We went to Home Depot to get new keys cut, but they don't work right... *sigh* We called Ade to have her check for that key-- haven't heard back from her. If I don't hear from her by tomorrow morning, I'll call our landlord to get a new one. Thankfully it's not the apartment key-- it's the one for the outside doors, so it shouldn't be as difficult to replace, nor live without. I just need to time getting home after Erich.

Off to get more stuff done... I have more mail to prep to send tomorrow... and a ton of email to respond to...

~ Mel.

7:31 p.m. - 02 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda