measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

end of a long, weird weekend // Happy Birthday Scott

First off-- a happy 25th to my brother, Scott. It disturbs me that he's that old already. Sometimes I still see him as the 9th grader that was there when I left for college. Gah.

~~~

Aside from stomach troubles (still going on.. *sigh* I don't get it!), it's been one of those weird, off-balance weekends due to being home on Friday. I can't believe how fast it went, though. How tomorrow I'll have to go into work and act as if nothing happened to trouble me on Thursday.

I do feel better. And thanks to everyone who has emailed me with well-wishes or words of strength and encouragement. For those who have done more (and you know who you are), I appreciate it deeply.

I did a binding spell for the second time in my nine years of Paganism on Friday afternoon. I don't doubt it's one of the reasons I'm dealing with more stomach issues-- I tend to be affected in physical ways, rather than emotional or spiritual ones when I get a karmic backlash. The only other time I did one, I twisted my ankle three days later-- one of my more painful sprains in recent times.

The spell yesterday left a rotten taste in my mouth. But that's the price of such a spell. They're awful, nasty things-- last resort spells. And yeah, I know I can cast them-- but I hate doing so. Even while doing it, I hated to do so. But protection spells and negativity cleansing spells were not doing enough. So I went with the last resort. And I know it will work.

Despite that negativity, it's been a productive weekend. I cleaned through a significant amount of my penpal mail that was in the house last week, including over 1,000 friendship books. So Erich and I went to storage to finally bring the Christmas ornaments and such to put in the shed, and pulled out a couple more tubs and boxes that had been in there since I moved out of The Beast in August. We've almost cleaned out the big tub (one of those HUGE footlocker ones, which was nearly full to the brim with paper of various types), and I sorted them into little tubs by book type. We also gathered the next batch of penpal letters for me to go through and reply to. Erich has been amazingly helpful with this stuff, despite being scared by the psychoticness of it all.

At this pace, I should be caught up with everything by the end of March, providing that I can get deeper into the storage space sometime next month. I know of at least one more really large tub of paper stuff, but I would rather just sort it there at the storage space, rather than lug it back here. I just need a relatively warm day to do that, of course.

All things considered, I'm going at a good pace. I feel better about things, and I know Erich is happy that I'm finally getting around to this stuff. It's made our apartment clutter worse in the short term, but in the long term, things will look MUCH better.

Meanwhile, I'm still going full-tilt with Reiki attunements. I accidently overloaded myself with people at the end of January, but a few of them are getting to Reiki III attunements now, and I'm not quite so overloaded with emails to respond to. I need to remember to keep myself at a limit of only 6 people at a time so that I don't get into the position I was this past month. Between the heavy volume of attunements and everything happening with LGM at the beginning of the month, it's been a chaotic time.

*sigh*

I'm ready for bed. Gotta go update Interviewed first, though.

'night all...

~ Mel.

10:02 p.m. - 23 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda