measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worried.

I can't rant about the State of the Union address like I did last year. I couldn't stomach to watch it, and when I read the text of the speech this morning, I'm even more grateful that I decided not to watch. The Shrub has me absolutely terrified about what is going to happen to this country in the next two years... not to mention what will happen if he gets re-elected. May whatever Divine Powers there are help us all.

*shudder*

I have other things to worry about right now. Like LGM. Because in less than 90 minutes, he's supposed to be coming in on a train to Boston, and I'm picking him up so he can spend the night at our apartment.

And he's got a lot on his mind to deal with. Will he need me there this afternoon to listen to him? I'm there if he needs me to sit with him and hear what he needs to say, either for himself or just to express to other people. If he needs to be alone and just zone out to detach for a while, that's cool too. It's awkward. On many levels. And Erich's been a wonderful guy about the whole situation. I am blessed to have such an understanding boyfriend, even if I can sense he's a bit concerned about the situation.

He called last night to give me the final details on his train schedule, and I found out that he still hasn't been able to contact everyone about what's going on. It seems so strange to me-- perhaps because with few exceptions, all of my friends know about this journal. I write it in here-- people know what's happening with me, at least to an extent. I don't have to worry about calling every person to inform them of a problem at home that might keep me occupied, or a frustration I'm having where I just need someone to talk to.

Writing in my journal allows me to get it out, and more often than not, I get hands reaching back when I need to lean on someone's shoulder for a while. More often than not, I just feel better after the rant.

So I offered a similar thing to LGM via email yesterday-- a livejournal code that I have sitting around to be used. Maybe he needs a place to vent and keep folks up to date. Save his energy from phone calls to spend the time with his dad and his mom, who both will need his strength in the coming weeks. And since Diary-X isn't currently opening up new accounts, it was an easy opportunity. Maybe it's not his thing, but hey... it's an avenue for expression. *shrug*

Thanks for the well-wishes from the folks who have dropped me a line via my guestbook or email-- your prayers and energies are most welcome right now.

~ Mel.

10:33 a.m. - 29 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda