measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold medicines are bad...

Remember how one of the gymnasts in the Sydney Olympics was taken out of competition due to cold medicine, because it contained ephedrine?

I am the living personification of why ephedrine is baaaaaad news.

Right now.

I'll brush over the fact that I feel rather stoned, because all cold meds seem to knock people out a bit. I'll go straight to the part where I can litereally HEAR my heart pounding because my blood pressure's up from the ephedrine.

The fact that in order to walk straight I need to keep a hand on the cubicle walls so I don't fall over because the world is spinning.

The fact that I keep having weird sensations that I'm hearing things, or ideas that I wonder WHY they are existing at all. It's all drug-induced paranoia.

And the fact that my hands are shaking. Trembling, as if I've just had the scare of my life.

And it's all from the fucking ephedrine. Goddess help me if I actually would have had coffee this morning on top of it. My entire company would hate me right now.

Why anyone would want to take illegal speed as a recreational drug is beyond me. This legal stuff is frightening enough. It makes me feel like I'm completely out of control, and not in a good way. I don't like it.

The kicker of this whole situation is that I JUST feel bad enough to need to take meds to function properly. I don't feel god-awful, but without the meds, I'm congested as hell and would be sneezing all the time. And I don't want to waste one of my five precious sick days only two days into the year.

*sigh*

Thank god I don't have to work tomorrow or Sunday. Hopefully I can get a good night's sleep tonight.

3:43 p.m. - 03 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda