measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowfall

The forecasters actually called it this time-- we're getting snow. La-dee-da. Of course, the way they make it out, we're all going to die because of this snowstorm.

Eh... I think I'll manage just fine.

The only problems I have with going is that I feel like shit because [erich] has to stay here. He has to work the day after Thanksgiving, so he really can't go anywhere. But I feel like I'm abandoning him. And what's worse is the same thing is happening at Christmas when I fly out to my dad's. It's been nagging me at all week. And last night while talking to his mom on the phone, he joked about it and it just drug the guilt out of me.

The problem is that it was a rough week at work to begin with, and then this impending holiday insanity, and then being broke until today... you get the idea. A lot just started crashing down at once, and I was a rather frustrated, sobby person last night. A lot of it simply stems from the fact that I need a vacation that doesn't involve going to see parents. I haven't had one in five years, and mentally I'm just exhausted.

It didn't help that while trying to quickly pull Erich's shirt up to give him a stomach raspberry, I flung my hand a bit too fast and beelined him in the nose. *sigh*

Gah.

I feel better this morning. A bit more together, and a bit more relaxed about leaving. Erich's right, after all-- other than the actual holidays at both Thanksgiving and Christmas, he'll be working all of the weekdays. He'll visit his dad on Christmas Day, and JT and Tan's tomorrow. There's a game on Saturday, and then Sunday he'll putter around the house or see friends or whatever.

It's not like I'll be gone for weeks or something.

Still, it irritates me a bit. I know that we should just be thankful he's got a job with good bennies, and so do I, despite my release of frustration from the crap that's been going on.

I'm okay. And I can think a lot of this out over the next few hours as I drive down the snowy highways of Massachusetts and New York State.

Happy Thanksgiving all!

~ Mel.

7:42 a.m. - 27 November 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda