measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reservations made

Half of my workday today was spent flipping through options on travelocity, expedia, and orbitz trying to find decent deals for airline travel over the holidays. After three hours of filtering different dates and such (and waiting for the search engines to complete their searches), I finally found flights, booked them, and now just have to get on the plane.

My dad had found a trip from Boston to Billings leaving a good times, and the cost of the ticket was $450.00. Pretty cheap for the flight home. Still painful for my personal budget. Of course those flights were completely sold out by the time I got to the site this morning, though. So I had to start all over.

It occurred to me -- two hours into searching-- that I no longer have to rely on leaving from Boston anymore. I have a car and I'm not in the city, so maybe I should check out flights leaving from Providence, R.I. as well. After all, when taking into consideration the traffic going into Boston, I'm probably about midway between both airports.

Providence flights were a whole lot cheaper, and there were still some sane hours to be had (Boston flights were only leaving before 7 a.m. *groan*). About $60 cheaper, in fact. The only flight that's making me nervous is my first one from Providence to Minneapolis-- it's a 5:30 flight in the evening (which, if all flights are on time, will put me into Billings around 10:15 p.m.), and is the second to last flight into Billings that night. With holiday weather, it makes me a bit nervous, but hopefully I'll be okay.

So I'm definitely going home now. The tickets are non-refundable.

Boo-ya.

Still, having to slice my finances for this two weeks at the drop of a hat wasn't exactly fun. Oh well, I'll live. *shrug*

I'm hoping that the weather gets clearer for the Leonid shower tonight. Erich and I are planning on doing an early night to bed so we can get up and watch the peak portion of the shower, sometime between 4 and 6 a.m.

THIS should be amusing.

2:58 p.m. - 18 November 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda