measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fifth Anniversary

Mother Goddess, Father God~

Please let me get through this day.

I dread it, just as I have each November 7th.

Just let me get through this day.

Without crying.

Without self-torture.

Without blame.

Without doubt.

Without anger.

What is done, is done.

There is no changing it.

It happened five years ago.

I am no less a person for it.

No one else sees the mark of shame I feel.

I acknowledge my need to mark and reflect it.

I don't like to, but it's there.

So please, let me forgive myself.

Let me live today as I always do.

Please just let me get through this day.

Because tomorrow, I can be myself again.

So Mote It Be.

9:36 a.m. - 7 November 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda