measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday... finally

It seems like it's been a hellishly long week. Not sure why, but god, it's dragged on. It'll be a pretty busy weekend of some final big trips to storage, getting stuff put away, and helping Erich's dad move.

I'm optimistic that it's going to be a productive weekend, too. *keeping fingers crossed*

One of the art buyers who has driven me insane during her time here is leaving today. She just has one of those personalities that pisses me off. One of those people who, rather than come to question whether or not there's something that might be delaying my work for her, she decides she should just go around me entirely to go complain to Linda (who conveniently told her to come back and talk to me, since there have been things going on).

This, a week before she's leaving.

Bitch.

There's a goodbye lunch for her today at noon. I don't plan on going unless I have to. I'm bogged down with work and want to get out of here relatively early today. I don't feel like doing the superficial coo'ing to a woman I can hardly stand. In fact, I plan on making a quick run to Wendys or something, grabbing a chicken sandwich, and coming back to eat at my desk.

Sheesh.

In all seriousness, though, I'm relieved she's leaving. Between her and one other woman, who left at the beginning of October, a great majority of the personality conflicts I've had in my department have left. The two art buyers who were self-righteous and had no respect for the fact that I am the *department's* admin. Not theirs. And considering I spend the majority of my time working for the art buyers, they had no ground to stand on, but wouldn't shut up.

As one co-worker who left for vacation said on Monday morning, "I'm just happy that when I get back from my trip, she'll be gone."

Monday is going to be rather peaceful around here...

~ Mel.

10:30 a.m. - 25 October 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda