measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bringing more into the insanity

(yes, the tigers are back)

In the last 24 hours, Tan has joined up for [nanwrimo], and Stephen, Diary-X Master, has as well. And he even added a nifty word-count thing for those of us on Diary-X who are doing the project. (thanks Stephen!)

Tan and Stephen are among a group of about 30 people who have announced they're interested in the project over at Nervousness. And if you're looking for a cool spreadsheet to help keep track of your total words-to-date, pop over to that link and scroll down to Erik's signup. He made a great one for Excel that I'll be using.

I really want to get some development work done tonight. Aside from cleaning out a box of various computer wires, getting some of my crap off the floor around the living room table, and an attunement I need to do at 10:30, I have (as far as I know) most of the night free to work on this. The computer wires won't take long, and the crap on the floor will take all of about 10 minutes-- as I transfer it from the floor to my desk. I need to start firming up an outline to write to and get some more character backgrounds done.

And on top of all of this, I've realized that my schedule for November gives me only 20 days that I will be able to get at least some writing done. Which means I need to keep up a pace of about 2,500 words per day. A bit brutal. Hopefully I can get some serious work into it the first full week so that I don't have to worry. But Thanksgiving weekend is looking nearly shot between two days of driving, the trip to NYC, and going to see my grandmother for a day (although I should be able to write that night).

I'm seeing some alcohol on the weekends to make myself relax a bit more and let the words just flow freely under inibriation.

So... how many words did I just write in 15 minutes, anyway? (saving to check)

[bar]

352. At that pace, I have 1,400 or so in an hour.

Maybe this will work. I just need to allow myself to ramble like hell and accept that what I write will most certainly be a bag of crap.

Which would I choose... crap or quality under 50,000?

*sigh*

4:30 p.m. - 24 October 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda