measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gah.

What a fun filled day it's been so far. *sigh*

yes, can you hear the sarcasm dripping? Thought so. No, I have the towel. Don't bother.

Last night Nervousness.org was taken down. Apparently it was taxing the servers too much and crashing them, and so Stephen (who runs DX as well), took them down. Only he made the error of leaving a very nasty little note for everyone, which just stirred a lot of hate mail towards him.

While I was aggrivated and expressed-- diplomatically over on the DX forums how I felt-- I don't blame some people for being ripshit about it. Yeah, it's a site. And yeah, it's a free site. But dammit, people have spent a lot of money on the objects floating around. And the way it was handled was NOT professional or even courteous.

*shrug* Anyway... if you're reading this and belonged to nervousness, follow the link above to connect with others. Hopefully we can get all of the projects moving in some fashion, or at least get them home.

So on top of that non-important-in-life aggrivation, I'm also battling a mild case of intenstinal aggrivation again. Only this time it leans toward flu, since I do have a bit of a temperature. I'm feeling better, and think by tonight I'll probably be okay but tired. But it irritates me. I hate having those mornings where I think I'm going to die-- or at least the trips to the bathroom for unpleasantness from various orifices tell me I need to stay home.

Then by around lunch, I'm well enough to do things.

Grrrr....

It's a bit of a blessing, I guess. I'm well enough to get some stuff done around here-- unpack some of the things we brought back on Sunday, and get the kitchen and bathroom cleaned. And with nervousness on hold now, I will probably divert attention to the penpal stacks.

Just a weird day. I'll probably be back. AIM me if you're around... I'm home all day.

--Mel.

1:15 p.m. - 1 October 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda