measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*snort* figures

Well, it looks like signmyguestbook.com is having major server issues. I've saved the link, but for now, I'm switching to a message forum-- I've been wanting to switch anyway, since it will allow me to converse more with the people who chat in my guestbook.

The new one's linked below, but you can ooh and ahh about it here.

[bar]

I arrived at work today to find an email from Tan, who was helpful in answering my questions from yesterday's entry... she's given me permission to post it, now that I've finished wiping up the coffee from my monitor... yesterday's entry is in italics.

Q. Why is it that I get heaps upon heaps of work done, yet my cubicle always looks like a tornado hit it?

A. You have conniving co-workers who wait for you to leave then maliciously trash your cubie with industrial-strength hairdryers.

Q. Why don't Americans use the British version of spelling words like "colour?"

A. Dunno... odourous, ain't it?

Q. Why must my cats decide to do their morning romp at 5:30 before the sun comes up?

A. You kidding???? That's what they REST all day for...

Q. Why are the buttons on women and men's shirts sewn on opposite sides?

A. Because, in days of yore, no self-respecting lady would dress herself, so the buttons were placed that way to be easier on the servants who dressed her. (Really? It makes sense... funky.)

Q. Why do birds suddenly appear everytime you are near?

A. Just like you... they long to be... close to me...

Q. Why am I writing random questions when I have a shitload of work to do?

A. Because work is tedious

Q. Why...

A. Because there isn't a Margarita sitting in front of you. (OOooohhhhh... *light of understanding goes on*)

10:17 a.m. - 26 September 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda