measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's way too early for this

Since [erich] is now free of his torture from Hancock and spending a few well-deserved days of "vacation" before starting his new job next week, I am sans-car to get to work for this week, and possibly until the end of the month.

This of course, means that in being T-Bound, I no longer have my luxury of sleeping in until a civilized hour.

Up at 5:30 today to catch the commuter rail. Got the train at 7, got to work at 8:15. Attempted to play a bit of Myst: Exile on the train, but I was too sleepy to comprehend what I was doing. I was doing a literal case of "pushing a rock, pushing a rock, turning around, turning around..." for about 30 minutes. One little spot of this game, and I couldn't get past it.

The kicker is that I'd gotten much further than this point the first time I played it, but my G3 just can't handle the depth of the game. So I feel like more of an idiot because I'd already figured this out a few months ago.

Eeesh.

In any case, I finally figured it out, got past that one point, and then packed up to prepare for the obnoxious air that greeted me at Needham Heights.

Have I mentioned how much I hate humidity?

Yeah, I know I have. Several times.

I just finished updating [interviewed] a few minutes ago. At some point today, I'll probably do my backlog of [geekywitch] updates, too. I've got a few recaps sitting in my Outlook folder.

But now, I need coffee before I start getting to serious work. I'm cranking two 11 hour shifts this week in an attempt to clean out my desk area so I can find stuff, and I want to take advantage of it, since I'll be able to enjoy the A/C.

*yawns as she heads to the coffee machine*

8:56 a.m. - 13 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda