measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Achy

Diary-X got a new template today. Spiffy. :) I like it a lot-- very clean looking.

I got up this morning feeling like I often did as a teenager on Tuesday mornings. My back is killing me. Not from dance classes, as what used to cause it, but from some unknown problem. It started in the small of my back, and has been creeping up through various muscles. Now it's cross-crossing my back.

I'm not sure what the hell I did. Maybe I didn't do anything but sleep on it weird.

But it hurts like hell.

I hope that it is just a "car-wreck" sleeping position problem (I tend to twist myself around a lot). I need to do several loads of laundry tonight, but a bad back will make it absolutely miserable.

Drugs... gimme drugs... *swipes Aleve off her cubicle shelf*

Apparently my landlords have decided to start showing my apartment, despite the fact that I've tried to make it clear to them that I have one of the couple of unrenovated apartments in the building, and that it really needs work before it's useable by anyone else. The only reason I tolerated it was because I was moving out, and because I had explained this back in January to them when they were doing a recall on installed microwaves.

Of course, in true Boston fashion, they call AS they're coming to show it, too. No warning. And I was at work, which meant that I didn't get the message until I was at [erich]'s that evening.

*sigh*

I'm going to call them later today, once the Aleve kicks in.

It just annoys me, not because they're coming to show the apartment (although it amazes me that they would in this condition, especially when I'm trying to get packed up right now), but that they have no consideration for me. Granted, the cats are living there illegally. I'm not supposed to have them. I worry that someone's going to walk in and let them out (although I think the cats would probably run and hide once they saw it wasn't me). I also worry about the one time someone comes in, and I've left something valuable out that's easy to palm, and some stranger just swipes it. I had to leave the laptop home today because of my back, but I put it under my bed so it's out of sight. I'd be pretty worried about it, for example. Or jewelry, which I don't have a lot of, but I have a couple things in there that are pretty valuable.

The invasion of privacy doesn't surprise me in the least-- my landlord has been annoying like that for the past 18 months or so. But it pisses me off.

The joys of moving, I guess.

9:52 a.m. - 7 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda