measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daily Question

I have daily-question.dx listed as one of my "to read" every day in case I can't figure out something else to write about. Perhaps it will be another segment in my journal, much like the Friday Fives are.

In any case, I figured I'd answer this one, although hopefully it doesn't hurt anyone's feelings...

apart from your own, what is your favourite journal to read? why? did you meet that person on diary-x or did you know them before in real life?

The two journals (since they really are a tandem journal in many ways) that I would consider at the top of my list are [hooligan] and [thefinn]. They live in an area of the country that is extremely familiar to me. We share many of the same thoughts on spirituality, even if our specifics differ a bit. And we have an eclectic geeky connection with Ren Faires, RPG's, etc, outside of our spirituality. And there's a sense of humor, both sarcastic and direct, that I truly appreciate.

In a lot of ways, I feel like I've known them for much longer, but it's now just been over a year, and has purely been through Diary-X. But it's definitely gone past that once the gaming books start getting sent back and forth. :)

One of these days, I'm getting out to Colorado, and the three (or four, if I manage to get Erich with us) of us can throw the entire state out of whack for a while.

It'll be good for them. Really.

3:12 p.m. - 6 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda