measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stubborn Measi

For the record, I still haven't talked to my mother since hanging up on her last week. My tendency to keep a bit of an anger fire has just sat kindling in the corner, which tells me that I might not be ready to talk to her.

I know I need to, though.

But what am I going to say? I'm still extremely angry with her. And hurt. And I know that she's not going to accept any responsibility for her actions, and throw everything back on me.

And unless I back down and pretend that I over-reacted and that I'm sorry, nothing's going to happen.

Unfortunately, I can't back down this time. While I love my mother, backing down would be agreeing and going along with her behavior. And I just can't do this anymore. I'm tired of being hurt by her, and then being told it's all my fault. I won't call it abuse, because this doesn't qualify for that severity. But it's annoying the piss out of me. If anything, I think it's abusive behavior to herself, because by doing this, she alienates those who love her. She's in a case of denial that resembles alcoholism or drug abuse-- if people keep silent, she can continue acting this way. But confronting her about it is ugly. She verbally beats people back into submission so she can continue it.

And I don't know how to stop it, other than to leave the situation entirely and not talk to her.

All of this crap over a fucking car.

Fuck.

11:02 a.m. - 5 August 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda