measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Prep

Summer has arrived, right on cue. The humidity is rising, the heat is coming, and I feel like I'm beginning to wilt a bit. It makes me dread the weekends just a tad bit more, because it means I won't be in air-conditioning.

Lots of little things are happening this week/weekend, and I'm trying to keep track of them all. Here's the general plan:

Today/Tonight-- Bigger Boss is in the office (*sigh* joy). Lots of paperwork to get through. Tonight I need to scrub the bathroom and the kitchen, and try to get the place in relatively decent shape.

Tomorrow-- [ade] is coming over to help me with some cleaning-out/moving. It's also Midsummer, but I'm probably not going to celebrate tomorrow evening. Well, in a way, perhaps. Showing Ade around the city and celebrating the evening warmth in which to explore. We'll see.

Saturday-- Some trips to storage, some more organizing. Not sure here yet. There's no game this weekend, which is actually a good thing, because it will help me get some more stuff done.

Sunday-- Anthony's baby girl is getting baptized, and there's a small party afterwards. [erich] and I will attend that. Other plans pending.

So lots of running around. I'm just praying everything falls into place this week, since I might have just jinxed my plan by writing it out here.

Eeesh...

*runs back to work*

10:06 a.m. - 20 June 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda