measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*hack* *hack*

Who is that infamous sickly hero?

Able to make all people wince who are within earshot.

Able to bruise a lung with a simple exhale...

Able to spew mucus at the speed of light...

It's... it's....

Hacking Cough Girl!!!!!!!

(*wheeze* *wheeze*)

Needless to say, I do feel better. At least I feel like things are progressing in this damn cold. But still, I hate coughing. I've fallen into post-cold bronchitis so many times, and it lingers for weeks. The last time I had bronchitis, I got it in November 1999, and had it until February 2000. Granted, there was a bout of pneumonia that fell in there, too. But it was horrible.

I've now become a slight hypochondriac when it comes to coughing. I never want to relive that experience again. Fits of coughing for absolutely no reason that make people give you annoyed looks. Mutterings of people over cubicle walls for that person to just go home since they don't seem to be getting better.

Seriously... I feel fine. If it weren't for the damn cough, I'd be golden. I'm still a bit stuffy, but nothing that I can't handle. It's a temporary addiction to Halls drops, and a constant odor of metholyptus reeking from my pores... but that's not all that bad, is it?

*sigh*

11:10 a.m. - 10 May 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda