measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ack! Herpes!

... of the cold sore variety, thankfully.

*sigh* the ones over my lip went away. I was so proud of myself for not itching them or picking on them absentmindedly. But then this morning, the itching and slow growth of FOUR... count 'em... FOUR cold sores on my lower lip and the area near my chin started.

Grrrr. Of course, the ones on my lower lip are harder to ignore, since I can run my tongue on them easier. *sigh*

By this afternoon, they were flaming itchy, so I gave up on the merits of my own willpower and headed to CVS to get some medicine for them, as well as that Lysine that dyrty recommended. Did both, came back, took the Lysine pill with my daily vitamin, and smeared a bit of the Orajel on my lips.

Now my lips have disappeared, and I have a paranoia about drooling because I can't feel them at ALL.

It took less than a minute. Literally. All of a sudden, they started to sting a bit (which I expected to happen), and then they disappeared. And now I'm worried about my mouth unknowingly being parted and saliva going trickling. I'm afraid to drink a soda in case I miss.

(gah)

Well, I guess this stuff is right about something... it solves the itching problem. I just didn't expect it to happen quite THIS well.

Sheesh.

4:22 p.m. - 11 March 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda