measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday blah

My fears about getting sick from everything that happened have come to pass. I woke up this morning with a sinus infection and a very pillowed head. Not that it feels congested, but just really obnoxiously heavy and hollow.

That's what two nights of poor sleep, emotional wigging-out, plus two weeks of shitty working conditions'll do to ya.

And Bigger Boss (Peter) will be in my office tomorrow, just to top things off.

oh, joy.

I really need a vacation. Badly.

I guess what pisses me most off is that because of complete fatigue and this creeping illness, I still can't get this apartment done. I'm SO exhausted and unmotivated to do anything. I'm just looking around at my apartment, miserable that it's not done, but at the same time just too tired to care.

The game went late last night-- until around 12:30 or so, and I was fighting just to stay awake for the better part of the last hour. Once we got packed up and in the car, it was nearly 1. Got back to the city around 1:45 and dropped the Brighton contingent off (Avatar, Wildcard, and Teresa). Then made it back to my place by about 2:15, and poor [erich] probably didn't get home until around 3. And he wasn't looking too good in the health department, either.

Don't get me wrong-- I don't mind a long game once in a while. It's just that the lack of sleep the night before just killed me. I spent the night at Erich's so I could have the car on Saturday to do my (hopefully) final storage run and a couple errands. But a double bed is just two small for two adults. Particularly the two of us who toss and turn. King-sized bed is most definitely in our future, me thinks. That or our two beds (the double and my queen) are going to be side-by-side in our apartment's bedroom.

Part of the reason is just things striking against me-- our trash dumpsters out back are completely overflowing again, and things are sitting on the alley blacktop. I really don't feel like contributing more trash bags to the disaster out there until the truck comes by tomorrow. There are rats in the city, there are wild cats (and raccoons, believe it or not), and they'll smell the food scraps in the trash and tear into the bags. And it's so horrendously windy out there, that it'll just blow around and make a mess. I can take the trash out tomorrow.

I did go out and try to hunt down quarters for laundry, but the only laundromat that has a change machine was out. And since it's Sunday, no banks are open. Guess I'll have to go tomorrow. And I did bag most of my laundry up that needs to be done. I can at least get a load done tomorrow morning before work.

It's just energy. I can work through this sinus infection/cold thingy. It's not at the point where I'm completely miserable yet. But I'm just so exhausted and haven't caught up, and I just can't find the energy to push myself.

I hate feeling this way.

I guess I'll just make it an obnoxiously early night tonight-- watch X-Files and the Star Wars ep II trailer premiere, and head to bed shortly after 10. Maybe get up and see if I can attack a couple things early in the morning.

Bleh.

7:00 p.m. - 10 March 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda