measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ack! It's March?!? *digs to organize*

February is one of those screwy months that knocks me off my routine. See, I get comfortable for the stretch of 30 days. An occasional 31, even. But what I don't get is why ONE month randomly has 28. Does anyone have the history behind this craziness?

So here it is, March already. And I'm realizing that now I'm getting toward the one-year mark of having my journal here. Scary. I didn't think I'd commit myself to actually keeping one on here so long. Nor did I think I'd meet people through the journals. It's become a comfy little community here at D-X. I like. :)

Since it is March, and now only about three weeks away from Ostara, it's time to really kick into gear getting stuff cleaned out for the Spring. I did a huge part of it last night. 3/4 of my floor was cleaned off, vacuumed, and "scraped" (taking a spare big dog brush and running it over the carpet to clean out the extra ahir... from both me and the cats). Most of the disaster is now centered in and around my closet, which simply requires organizing. But now that the rest of the room is cleaned up, I have space to work. :)

I've gotten a decent amount of stuff into storage, and I'm hoping to make a final run tomorrow to put my X-Files and Star Trek VHS tapes, my friend Kimee's Buffy tapes, which she can't come by and pick up due to her recent work schedule, and some other random stuff into storage. These are things I want to keep, but don't use very frequently. It'll get them out of the way and allow me to really clean out everything. I would like to do a good scouring on Ostara weekend (or actually, probably the weekend before if that's when I've heard that JT and Tan are going out of town). This last trip to storage, save putting my winter clothes into storage sometime in May, will make my apartment very manageable.

So tomorrow morning I'll get up around 7-7:30 ish, throw on some clothes, and jump on the T to ride down to Braintree and get [erich]'s car. He's doing some part-time work on the weekends for a friend, and while he's there, I might as well take advantage of the car and get some stuff done.

I'll pick him up around 3, and we'll head up to Nashua for the weekly gaming session at JT's. It'll be a small group this week. LGM is down in NYC, Wildcard and his girlfriend are spending some time over in Ireland (lucky bastards!), and Avatar is doing... something. So I think it's basically Tan, Erich, [ade], her brother John, and me, give or take a couple. Quiet group. More experience points that way. (I need 1,100 JT!!!!)

[erich] is hoping to get stuff out of his parents' house in the near future. He'd talked about doing stuff on Sunday, but he's also nailed down with the latest flu bug that's been spreading around, so we'll have to see how bad he feels. I'm more than happy to help him, even if I really can't lift things and carry them up stairs with my rotten ankle. I can pack, though. :)

So it looks to be a big organizational weekend. Long time past due, I think.

2:33 p.m. - 1 March 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda