measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*drool* Oooh...new swapper addiction site...

Despite the fact that I'm horribly behind with my penpalling these days, I've found a new site to respark my interest in swapping via snail mail: nervousness.org. Tons of different projects being sent from person to person. Some traditional penpalling things, some journal projects, and others are just wacky. But it looks fascinating, so I signed up for, well, a bunch. Mostly journaling projects.

A lot of them I doubt I'll ever see. Sadly enough, my experience with round-robins is that somewhere along the chain, someone gets lazy and never sends it on, and the whole thing gets ruined. But since I'm last to second to last on just about all of the ones I signed up for, if I do get to see them, they'll look quite nifty by the time packages arrive to me.

I decided to start a few right away, too. Two penpalling ones-- a "first letter" binder for 20 people so that they can meet new penpals without having to write a million letters (because first letters get so monotonous after you've been writing five or six of them), the other a friendship book swap. The first letter binder filled up within 15 hours, so it's going out tomorrow, and I opened up a second one just like it for signups.

I also started three journal projects, and picked up composition books for those today. And if anyone's interested in joining them, by all means, get a free account over there and sign up. :) I'd love to see your writing on paper! One of the topics is on adoption-- mostly geared towards adoptees, but anyone's welcome. Another is on personal ritual-- either examples of your own, or what ritual means to you as part of life. And the third is a journal to share methods of recentering and refocusing during stressful weeks. If you want to read specifics on them and see if they interest you, just click here.

I really hope the journal projects work out-- not only the ones that I've started, but the ones I signed up for. Any entries that I put in those journals will, of course, be put in here as well. But these projects should inspire some creativity for writing, and maybe get some points of view to write from that I haven't considered... plus meet even more nifty journaling people in the world.

Hopefully it works out...

--Mel.

7:00 p.m. - 12 February 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda