measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blessed Candlemas

Or Imbolc, if you prefer...

Somehow, I think the groundhog saw his shadow this morning. Call it a guess, but without a cloud in the sky... I think I've got pretty good odds on this one for good ol' Phil seeing his shadow.

(checks groundhog.org)

Yep. Six more weeks of winter folks. But everything's relative, of course. We really haven't had six weeks of winter YET this season, have we? Other than in name only?

If things had gone the way I thought they would have, I'd be in Montana right now, either getting ready for or attending Andi's wedding. Haven't heard from her... I wonder if it's still going on, but have a feeling that it fell through for some reason.

Instead, I'm going to spend the night of 02/02/02 playing Cthulhu. Heh heh... I'm going to get scared as hell, I have a feeling.

I already wrote about what I do on Candlemas a couple days ago... so I don't have much to write today. I'm kinda decaffeinated and need to go quelch that missing link of the day... but at least I wanted to mark the occasion before I forgot. :)

Bright Blessings,

Mel.

9:53 a.m. - 2 February 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda