measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another pleasant valley Monday

Ah, what a weekend.... :)

I spent Saturday night at [erich]'s, since we knew at that point that there'd be a game. Made it easier to just get up, putter around for a couple hours and then head up to Kale's. No problem. I woke up around 9:30 or so on Sunday morning and looked across Erich's room to the windows and saw big gob-style snowflakes dropping to the ground en masse. It was beautiful. Even without my glasses on, I could see the snowflakes quite clearly. It was just beginning to stick to the roadways at that point, and had already covered the grass and was accumulating on the trees.

It has been so long since I've looked right from my bed out a window to see the snow fall. About three years, actually. Not since living at Egremont. I didn't realize how much I missed it until yesterday morning.

Kale's game was cancelled on Sunday due to a pretty hefty amount of snow that was on the ground by the end of the morning. By 11 a.m. it looked like we were going to be in for it and get a pile and a half of snow. Fortunately, it stopped sometime 1-ish and compacted into that snow-topped slushiness that's so common around Massachusetts. The wind, however, kicked up once the snow stopped falling.

Erich and I took advantage of the time to just kick back and relax together for the afternoon. We stayed in our PJ's all day, ordered delivery food, played Baldur's Gate on his PS2, and watched the football playoff games as we cuddled up together on the couch. Perfect stuff for a snowy Sunday afternoon. Especially since Arisia starts on Friday evening, and we'll be there all next weekend. Winding down time is just what we needed.

So this morning I came to work rested and relaxed. I'm enjoying feeling much less stressed as I feel like I'm keeping pace at work, catching up on bills, and getting a dent in my apartment slowly but surely (getting a lot of the penpalling stuff caught up is doing wonders on the paper stash in my place). Seriously, it's just what I need after a long year of too much stressful crap.

Erich is feeling like he might be catching something, so he's heading home tonight after I pick him up from work. I'm going to complete all of the swapping stuff that seems to be taking a lot longer than I expected this evening. Hopefully can make a run to the post office in the morning on the way to work.

Eventually I have to start putting stuff in those storage tubs, too. But not until Erich gets the place so we can move stuff into the storage garage. Those 36 gallon tubs take up a TON of my floor space in my studio, and it's easier to get them out of the way empty.

I wonder if this good momentum can keep rolling for 2002....

4:38 p.m. - 14 January 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda