measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday Morning... D'oh!

I forgot my planner at home this morning. No wonder my backpack felt so light! At least I didn't forget all of the work that I brought home. Most of it's now complete, but not quite as much as I'd like. I guess I'll tackle a bit more tonight, depending on what today brings.

In retaliation for our decoration handiwork back in June, Ellen decided to get Roberto's office beautifully decorated for his birthday. Bright red streamers over the doorway, Over the Hill balloons, the confetti recycled from Ellen's cubicle, and every stuffed animal and toy in the department that we could heist are currently "partying" on his desk. Quite nice work, mostly Ellen's idea this time.

I'm truly in fear of what will happen to my desk on January 11th. Maybe I should run away. :)

Ah yes... life in the office. Gotta love it. We find ways to keep morale up, because the work pace is insane these days, and without some complete goofiness to counteract it, we'd all be tearing each others' throats out by now.

Now pardon me as I find my beanie babies to add to the decor in there. Hopefully the killer gazebo didn't grab them while I was out.

More later....

9:47 a.m. - 5 November 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda