measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn neopets

One thing I've learned since joining the internet phenomenon... there is always something that will get you obnoxiously addicted, make you blow entirely too many hours online, and make you scratch your head as to why in the hell everything else in your life seems to be falling behind.

Over the past few weeks, this little problem for me has been Neopets, an obnoxiouly little addicting website where you get a virtual pet, play with it, buy stuff for it, and can blow entirely too long playing solitaire, minesweeper, etc. for points... to buy cooler and more expensive stuff for your neopet.

Riiight... because I need MORE pets than my two live ones, right?

Well... *looks sheepish* I'm addicted, I'm sorry. I have a full account of four pets, all cute little Kougras. They are cute... honest.

Here's Colley Mar, my oldest:

Yes, pathetic isn't it?

But hey... it's an easy way to get the fingers working in the morning as I get my coffee into my system, and let the frantic people in the morning come get me for stuff that I'll need to do during the day.

It's fun, and it's harmless... I think.

*shudder*

--Mel.

10:42 a.m. - 20 September 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda