measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and the day after...

On any other morning, I'd be celebrating the perfect weather we're having in Boston.

On any other morning, I would have looked forward to turning on the TV as I got ready for work.

On any other morning, I would assume that the stares by passersby on the street were because I had paper stuck to a shoe, or something else out of place... on just me.

On any other morning, the violent images on the front page of the newspaper would be from somewhere else in the world.

On any other morning, I would have relished the quiet during my half-hour subway ride.

On any other morning, I wouldn't have questioned any flippant action I might take.

On any other morning, I wouldn't have a second thought about Ivanna's well-being down in New York.

On any other morning, I wouldn't kick myself for having donated platelets last week, because my next available donation time isn't until the 21st.

On any other morning, the sound of an airplane overhead wouldn't make me jump.

On any other morning, life would go on as it always had.

--Mel.

11:12 a.m. - 12 September 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda