measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving Chaos-- the finale (we hope)

For the past two months, my life at work has been encased by the horrid concept of moving people between cubicles. Today, that insanity ends, and I think my boss, Linda, is right. I'm going to have no idea what to do with myself without the stress I've become used to since late May.

I have five people moving today. Three are part of the redo list from two weeks ago during that god-awful debacle. Believe it or not, the people who were bitching then are still doing it, but they are attempting to be quiet about it. They're still stupidly talking about it on office grounds, though, so people still hear them and come over to me, asking why the heck these people can't just shut up and do their work. (good question... I'd like to know the answer, but I don't have the mental energy to waste on it).

So today, as the moving chaos ends and I can finally look at the aftermath of paperwork that has remained on my desk since I moved in late June, I can see how I've miraculously kept within two weeks of being "on time" with most of my daily work. A couple of good days of cranking paperwork, and I actually COULD be just about caught up.

After the self-doubt I've been having lately, this is a good thing. It means that I'm not quite as bad as I sometimes see myself.

Of course, I've also finally come to terms with the fact that as an adult female, I experience that *cough* "beautiful" month of hormone flips that are part of PMS... which happens to be happening... *gasp* ... right now! And that makes me always feel ugly about myself. Hooligan discusses those types of problems in relation to birth control pills in her July 25th entry. I can sympathize. It doesn't help the PMS for some reason with me. It must be moon phases or something. *shrug*

But I'm taking some solace in the fact that it's going to be a beautiful, comfortable weekend after the scorching weather we've had early this week. The rain is cleaning everything off, and I can finally go back to working some "civilized" hours that mask the rest of the employees in my department.

Thank the Gods that this is done.

Now... can I have a vacation, please?

2:06 p.m. - 26 July 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda