measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fresh start

Tomorrow I get that cubicle that I've been eyeballing for about two months. I'm psyched. It's the perfect little cubicle for me... a desk all the way around, no chance of ever having a cubie-mate, and just nice and cozy workspace. Heck, I might be able to bring a small radio to bring in if I play it quietly. Although more than likely, I'll still just bring CD's to pop into my iMac.

The nice thing is that by getting into a new cubicle, I am finally putting everything on my terms--I get to control how everything's organized, put everything in its place, and am not hunting for things from admins past who hid stuff behind stuff that I've discovered along the way (can we say seven MONTHS of timesheets that were never entered into the budget database? No wonder my figures were all off).

So perhaps once I have a grip on things this afternoon, I'll write more. But today's all cleaning and packing for me. Hopefully it'll work better than cleaning The Beast.

--Mel.

9:49 a.m. - 27 June 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda