measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memorial Day Weekend

Ugh, what a week. I haven't had the time or energy to write here. Bad me. Need to keep myself in the habit of writing!!!

It's Saturday morning. I woke up at 6:30 and almost started another rant about how shameful it was to be awake that early... I did that in another entry some time back. But I managed to doze back off for a couple more hours. I think I feel sleepier now than I did when I woke up at 6:30. *snort* figures.

At least the weather looks decent so far today. The weather reports have been spreading doom and gloom for the entire weekend. I'm sure it'll probably start pouring RIGHT as I leave to go outside. It never fails, right?

Colley is insistent on getting attention, so he's now sitting up in a straddle on my lap. I swear the cat thinks he's a human toddler. He's such a goofball.

Lots of things are going on, or at least starting to. I'm going to be going insane at work the next few weeks. Our entire office is moving around into different locations over five moving dates in June and July, following an exit from another division (which works on college textbooks) of our company to the new office in Boston. My department is just getting unwieldly, and I have to take care of 50 different people. And a few of them need so much babysitting, it's not funny. Ugh. I've begged two people to be move coordinators with me--basically making sure folks have things packed correctly--aren't missing wires, etc. I can do everything else myself, but that hour between 11 and 12 on move days (where everyone has to check in before they leave for the day) will be insane.

I also have to completely rework the moving plans again--Linda redid the entire thing, and now I just need to make sure that it works out okay. I brought the notebook home for this weekend in case I feel inspired to work on it, but I doubt I will. I'd rather just take this weekend and relax, and follow up by heading into work early on Tuesday or something.

*sigh* In any case... rum and cokes are the order of the evening every Thursday and Friday night through the end of July. Seriously. *sigh*

I'm going up to NH later today for a game at JT and Tan's. Supposedly LGM (who is in town this weekend) and Grace are coming, too. Whatever. LGM was saying "Yeah... I'll let you know about lunch today." While I'd like to see him, I really don't want to be going out to lunch with the two of them and be the third wheel. I have EVERY time that the three of us have done something, and my dislike of Grace makes the situation even worse. We'll see. I'm so low on money after buying a new gaming book yesterday (see my May 24th entry in my gaming diary for the drool fest), anyway, that I have an easy out.

Other than the stress of the moves at work, though, I'm doing okay. I met this new guy, Erich, online. And he and I seem to be hitting it off really well. He lives out of town, but works only about 10 blocks from my house... so I'm hoping that some evening after work he and I can get together. If nothing else, I'm hoping to make a new friend... but it's been a long time since I've felt loved by someone. I want someone to hold and cuddle with at night. Maybe Erich will be the one to do that. *grin* I hope I hope I hope.

Well... I'll get offline for now... since LGM might be calling soon. I'll probably ramble more later.

--Mel.

9:35 a.m. - 26 May 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda