measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So when did summer decide to arrive?!?

Two weeks ago today we were having snow flurries.

Today it's 90 degrees and absolutely BEAUTIFUL outside. No humidity--just heat. Roberto gave me a ride home from work in his jeep (no top on it, of course). Driving down the turnpike was WONDERFUL! It's perfect. I wish the humidity would stay away this summer and just leave us with this kind of weather through September.

It's only 5:30, so I'm probably going to head out in a bit and go buy some new summer sandals. I wanted to wear mine to work this morning, but they're pretty well destroyed through two summers of heavy use. Time to get new ones that look decent. The other ones I'll use when I do housecleaning, laundry, etc. I'm just waiting for the main part of the evening rush hour on the T to finish. I'll leave around 6. I'll probably go out for dinner, too. Just about every restaurant on Newbury Street that has an outdoor patio will be packed tonight, but I'm in the mood for ethnic-ey stuff tonight. I had Ethiopian last week, Indian the week before. Maybe it's a Thai night.

Ogre and his girlfriend took me out last night to dinner and then over to Jillians, which is a huge arcade/game place that is 18+. It was exactly what I needed. Ogre's girlfriend is hysterical, and we have a frightening amount of stuff in common. I think the only differences are our occupations (she's a lawyer), hair color (she's red, I'm blond), and our religions. Oh... and that she's dating Ogre and I'm not. But it was just what I needed. The three of us were laughing and joking around all night. And I didn't mind any of the PDA's with the two of them. Maybe it's because it's a relationship that just seems right. Maybe it's because I don't have the personal history with her. I'm not sure. But it was great. They want to bring me to one of the gatherings in "the scene" because they feel I'd feel much more at home, and that guys in the BSDM scene aren't into just skinny girls like average guys seem to be. According to them, skinny girls actually are avoided more often. I find this to be so strange a concept, but hey... I'm all for it! I told them I was interested in going. I'm not sure if "the scene" is quite what I'm looking for, but if nothing else, meeting new people and getting a new circle of friends can't be bad. I trust Ogre with my life. He makes good judgment calls, and wouldn't put me in danger.

Colley's passed out in the middle of the floor--kinda stretched out half on his back. Poor baby. He must be dying with all of that fur. I have the fan running full blast, but since it's supposed to be hotter tomorrow, I'll put the A/C unit in the window for him. I think I'll go give him some love before I leave. He looks too cute!

--mel.

7:22 p.m. - 2 May 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda