measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life and other bruises

I'm worried about my grandma. She had a stroke. Mom says she'll be okay, regardless of how much mobility and speech ability she recovers. But I'm still worried about her. I still haven't quite digested the news that she had a stroke, so I can't talk about it very much yet. It might be something for my private diary, rather than the online one. Not sure if I want it up for any sort of public consumption. Most of the rest of my life I can share, but family pain is just a completely different story.

Other than family stuff and the numbness yesterday in my apartment since I didn't sleep well on Saturday, and then was a zombie all day yesterday, the weekend kinda went okay.

LGM was up again for the weekend, and we went up to Tan & JT's in Nashua to play D&D for the evening. I kept some distance from LGM for my own sake, and perhaps it was for the best. Not how I want it to go, but if distancing myself and keeping quiet and contained helps the situation at large, so be it. *shrug* There are more people involved in the trips to Nashua than just him and me, and Avatar had a rough family weekend, too... so he didn't need any of it.

Never got to my penpal writing on Sunday (or the laundry) since I was so tired. That'll be tonight's project. I really need to get some stuff done in that apartment. I'm tired of the place looking like a damn dorm room. I want a *home*, not just a room. And plus with dad coming up in about two weeks, it really needs to be cleaned out to look like the health board shouldn't be dragged up there. Hopefully it'll all get solved. Once I get all of the penpal letters and paper cleaned up, it'll look completely different in there. I guess typing letters is in order tonight.

My brain is still kinda numb from grandma, but I wanted to make sure I kept the habit of writing *something*. So I'll stop for now.

2:33 p.m. - 9 April 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda