measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Large mail call

I finally went to the post office to pick up the mail from my box.... I think it's been about 3 or 4 weeks.

(by the way, if anyone's looking for a "snail mail" penpal or swaps fb's, decos, lyrix, or slams... drop me a line. You can find my address on my penpal website at Friends Through Writing. My address is at the bottom. Would love to hear from you. =)

Anyway... like I said, finally got to the post office. Had two boxes of friendship books from Shawn and Dalla. Had 20 other pieces of mail, including my monthly letter from the religious nut in Florida. Now... while I have no problem with Jehovah's Witnesses believing what they want to believe, I find it sad that this woman will send me a copy of the Watchtower every month. One of these days I'll write her and tell her to stop. You'd think that my silence would be a sign that I wasn't interested, no?

So other than the boxes and Religious Nut, letters came from the following places:

In the US:

Kansas

Colorado (2)

Massachusetts

Pennsylvania

Georgia

Connecticut (2)

APO (in Germany)

Maine

Ohio

Florida (not counting Religious Nut)

Out of the US:

UK (2)

Germany (2)

Slovenia

Australia (3)

Spain

Okay... so, 21 letters. I miscounted. My bad. *grin*

In any case, lots of mail. And since I'm already behind, I guess I'll spend tomorrow during the day and evening catching up on some. Whether I'll type them or handwrite them, I have no idea... probably a little of both. Depending on what kind of letter I received from the person. Some people are really pissy about getting typed letters from penpals. I can understand it a bit, but even when I type letters, I use rubber stamps or something to decorate the paper so it has a personalized look. My handwriting is so slow and sloppy after writing a couple of letters that I'd rather the unfortunate person (who was the third or later person I replied to in a day) be able to read my words in a typed letter, rather than receive and be tortured by chicken scratch.

The Crew is going up to play at JT and Tan's place in Nashua tonight. I'm not sure if we're meeting for lunch before we hit the commuter rail up that way. LGM is DM'ing. I've decided I'll pretty much keep to myself outside of game. I'm just going along for the ride. *shrug* Not sure if I'll be staying in Nashua overnight or not. JT is driving everyone back to Boston, and I don't know if there's room for six people (two of which are 6'1" or taller) in either JT or Tan's car. If there isn't, I'll crash out and have him drive me to the train in the morning. I'm the odd-person-out in this crew, anyway.

Better get offline in case I hear changes in the game plan today. Will write more tomorrow.

--Mel.

10:50 a.m. - 7 April 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda