measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sunlight!

I've determined that I've finally become a New Englander...

Daylight savings starts, and at nearly five p.m., the sun isn't anywhere near setting, and I'm feeling this unusual wellspring of joy after living in six months of darkness, as well as this odd curiosity at what the heck sunlight actually is. I have this craving to go out into the street, and in a stereotypic zombie fashion, start moaning "Light! I must get more light....." except that I think I'd be the only one who'd be amused. I'd probably send entirely too many people running away in fear, which would cause me embarrassment and ego-bruising, so it's not a good idea.

I even received a bright streak of sunlight right across my apartment a few minutes ago.

It's such a beautiful feeling!

LGM just left for NYC about a half hour ago. He, Avatar and I went to lunch, grumbling about the production at JT and Tan's move yesterday (the two of them have sooooooo much stuff, and it really should have been weeded through, IMHO). Still, their new place is wonderful. It's one half- of a four-family house...the left 2nd and 3rd floor. Nice sized rooms, high ceilings, TONS of storage space. It's a great apartment for the two of them and Tan's little girl, Bear. I'm jealous--they're paying less than I do for their apartment, and I just have the tiny little studio. But then again, I'm living in the center of Boston, Massachusetts, and they're living in Nashua, New Hampshire.

At least with that nifty rent rebate I mentioned in my last entry, I actually will pay less rent for the year overall, even if it's only subtracted off one month. It's neary a $20 per month reduction. I can't complain at all. Perhaps the landlords are starting to get feedback about rent prices. They are unreasonable, and I'll bet that people are starting to move away since it's so hard to find jobs that support the rent prices.

Colley's been a trooper today. After getting back around midnight last night, I think he knew I was really, really sore and tired, and he went into "comforting mode." Three times I woke up because I'd done something to make him let out an annoyed meow. Once I rolled a leg on top of him (he was curled next to my knee). Once he got pushed by the knee as I turned over, and then the last time, I beaned the poor guy (he'd probably decided to come up near my head where he wouldn't get attacked by long limbs) as I adjusted my pillow. =(

I gave him a lot of extra love, though. I feel so guilty. At least he didn't get angry and start biting.

4:57 p.m. - 1 April 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda