measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's so cute!

Heh. I got to do that cheesy, endearing girlfriend thing today-- help Erich shave. :)

Erich forgot his electric razor at my mom's over the holidays. Despite her promises to send it "right up," she hasn't done it. It's in her car. So over the last five day weekend, Erich's gone without shaving at all and was getting a bit... scraggly.

Today he returned to work and needed to look a bit more presentable. I told him to just use a regular razor. He literally looked at me confused and said "I've never used one."

This stunned me. I mean, I've never used an electric razor. I figured that guys kinda moved up to that after getting sick of using a basic one. But I assumed that all guys at least learned how to shave using the basic ol' Gillette blade.

Not my guy. Apparently he started off on an electric, and that's all he's used.

But Erich did need to get a bit cleaned up this morning, so hand-held razor it would be. And the only one in the house? My trusty pink Venus razor, complete with women's pear-scented Skintimate shaving gel.

:)

On top of that, I'd never had to teach someone else to shave, or had to help them out for some broken arm or whatever... so I was a bit nervous to help him. I showed him very quickly how to move it (using his extended sideburns as the example... given that it was the flattest part of his face) and passed it off to him.

He actually did a damn good job-- and managed to maintain the shape of his mustache and goatee well in the process.

I'm jealous. His skin's softer than mine when he shaves. How the hell did that happen?

~~~~~~~~~

Apparently I'm an idiot when typing web pages, by the way. Web page from last entry is here. I put a period instead of a backslash.

Moo. Moo moo.

9:56 a.m. - 05 January 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda