measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday Traditions

As I finish the paperwork that I do every year at this time, people stop by in the office to ask what I'm doing for the holidays. They know I'm far from my parents, and ask which ones I'm going to this year. (Pennsylvania, FYI). The traditions at each home vary greatly, based on heritage and the work schedule of each parent. But at some point, I see myself blending a mish-mash of the traditions to form my own.

For now, though, I need to get things done at work. I'll share my family traditions tonight after I get home. I have early release from work today, then I'm going to Boston to donate platelets and meet up with Erich, and then will head home.

Until then-- what are some of YOUR family traditions for the holidays (whichever ones you celebrate)? Please share! :)

~ Mel.

9:56 a.m. - 23 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda