measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been what?

Apparently, I've been "slurped."

Sometime yesterday, yahoo's webcrawler went in and read over 200 of my entries, using a robot that they named "slurp." Ewwwww.

I just feel so... violated. In a weird digital way.

It surprised me for a moment to see 171 individual readers in my stats. I NEVER get those types of numbers. Ever.

It's about noon, and looks to be a beautiful day out there. I have two loads of laundry in the machine and a bit over two more to get done today. Erich and I will hang the lights on the deck at some point this afternoon-- we have purple, blue, and gold ones (to be a bit more original). Our deck is only about 10 feet wide and four feet deep, so getting them on the rail will be a fairly fast project. The larger part will be cleaning the carcasses of my summer garden out of the pots so the lights aren't obstructed. I have dried tomato vines everywhere.

Along with that, I'm going to be doing a lot of penpalling stuff today. It's an easy thing to do as I get laundry done. And maybe I'll play some more Sims 2 and have guys get abducted by aliens. It's sadistic fun to get the male sims probed and impregnated with alien babies. Granted-- now I have a lot of green Sim children running around my neighborhood (including three sets of alien twins), but it's still amusing.

Okay-- time to change laundry over. Photos coming in my next entry, once I uncover my hookup cable for the camera.

~ Mel.

6:31 a.m. - 12 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda