measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming of Warm Places.

Ah yes... it's raining upward. And sideways. And diagonally. And in a spiral. And in any other direction you might possibly imagine which would make an umbrella a quaint but completely unusable item. It's wet. It's raw. It's cold. Bleh. December in Massachusetts. Ick.

I am SO ready for my trip to Phoenix this Saturday. I'm relieved that I know that I'm actually going, too. My mom put herself in charge of making reservations for me about three weeks ago. So I've been waiting for them. By Saturday, I was a bit nervous about the possibility that maybe I wasn't going after all, because I hadn't heard anything from her. Yesterday evening, she sent the official itinerary fax. Other than a really tightconnection back next Wednesday, it looks just fine. The whole 9:23 p.m. arrival in Charlotte and 9:55 p.m. departure from Charlotte has me a bit... worried. Hopefully my gates will be close together and the weather will be okay. *crosses fingers*

So this weekend and early next week, I'm going to be slacking off, using my remaining vacation days, and pampering myself in complete and utter luxury with my mom. Girl's week out (she's paying. This is a Not.On.My.Salary! type of place). I'm going to be smiling sweetly to beg my mom to cover a massage, and either a facial or a pedicure (I've never had either professionally done) as my Christmas gifts, if I can swing it.

The Meditation Atrium and I are going to be close friends, too. It's been a long time since I've had the opportunity to sit and meditate. Zen = love.

*le sigh*

My brother (who lives in Phoenix) will be hanging out with us when he's not at work. It's a dual-purpose trip, after all. Mom and I haven't had the one on one time in years. And since Scott can't travel for the holidays this year, we're bringing the holidays to him.

And I've never been to Phoenix, so I get to explore a new place on top of it all. Yay!

It makes tolerating this yuck weather a bit easier...

12:23 p.m. - 07 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda