measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BIBLICAL PROPORTIONS, I tell ya!

So Erich and I dragged every last piece of dirty laundry over to the laundromat last night-- we had to put the seats down in the back of the Jeep to get it to fit. Laundry of Biblical proportions, I tell ya. Seriously. The only people who should have this much laundry to do at once are people with umpteen children.

It came to sixteen loads. Thank Goddess for the Uber washer. :) Five loads at once? Yeah... all the colored clothes? Get yer azzes in there.

We also had two sets of king sized sheets and the plethora of towels for the house. By the time I finished folding towels, Erich was vastly amused. Granted, they were on a table-- but the stack was taller than my head.

Total quarter cost for this little adventure ran somewhere in the high $20.00 range. Gah.

But it's DONE. Thank Goddess.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Rejoice, Florida, for today is the last official day of hurricane season...

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Colley's checkup went okay. He gained two pounds in the last year (he's at 12.5 pounds-- pretty small for a Norwegian, but still perfectly healthy weight for a male cat), and has a healthier heartrate than he did last year. I'm guessing both of these are due to romping with Gus, now that he's got a similarly-sized and strengthed buddy.

He DOES have serious inflamation on his teeth from gingivitis and the starting signs of periodontal (sp?) disease. This was no surprise to me-- they warned me of this possibility last year, so I was mentally preparing for it. So in the next few months, we have to bring him back to get his teeth cleaned and possibly get a tooth or two extracted if it's really bad. Poor baby. He was blessed with good looks, but he lost three milk teeth before age two. He wasn't blessed with good teeth. It's not a cheap procedure, however-- somewhere between $275 and $550. *sigh*

(I'm seeing this happen around April when I get my bonus from work).

Otherwise, he was just fine.

And I'll see them for Round Two (aka Gus) in late December.


Yay for me. Can I skip work today? *whimpers*

8:59 a.m. - 30 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda