measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of these days I'll learn not to overload...

I am now officially 10,000 words behind on my NaNo novel. grrrrr.... the reality of 50,000 this year is slipping away, and I'm annoyed as hell, but as Erich discussed with me last night, the living situation right now doesn't exactly give me options to find quiet time to write. Plus I was so broke until this morning (yay for getting paid) that I didn't have the money to escape to Borders for quiet time, or to $tarbuck$ during my lunch hour.

And my schedule has been so busy that I really haven't had the energy to pursue the writing much in the last week. *sigh* Perhaps if my plot hadn't completely unwound itself, I'd be in better shape.

I'll keep plugging, though. The novel's going to take turns that I didn't expect-- hopefully one of these turns will get me back into a groove. A couple of really good writing days and some inspiration, and I still could make up that 10K this weekend during the LAN.

It frustrates me, though. And because I'm stubborn as hell, I'll fight to the end of November, and probably clunk this novel attempt with the two before it.

~~~~~~~~~

I went up to campus yesterday afternoon to spend time with the Sisters and celebrate the First Degree for the new membership class. It's odd, because I honestly barely remember my first degree. I remember being confused and overwhelmed by the idea of becoming a pledge membership candidate. I never thought I'd be sorority material.

I have to wonder if any of the Alpha Beta class members will relate ten years from now...

Anyway, had a great time chatting before Degree and during lunch. Looking forward to Second next month. And according to Slywinkle and Ariestar, I'm now "Aunty Klutz" since I'm not in any of the current membership lines, but am related to all of them. I mock protest, but actually am very amused by it. I really didn't intend to become THAT aunt... but life takes those turns, eh? :)

In other sorority-related news.... I finally got rid of the big ol' composite photo from 1994-1995, plus history stuff that's been in my storage area since 1996 (yay!). They're in the history room where they belong, and not sitting in the shed in Stoughton.

~~~~~~~~~

Tonight starts the battle of The World's Largest Dungeon. We're one of four groups being put through the dungeon by the owner of our neighborhood gaming store. Four hour sessions (timed). We accomplish what we accomplish, and then get pulled out of the dungeon and put in limbo until we go in again next month.

I've seen this book (didn't look through it, since I knew I'd be playing it). It's farking HUGE.

Yes, I'm a geek. *grins proudly*


Okay... gotta get work done... more later.

11:00 a.m. - 15 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda