measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little snippets of current life mania

So the Sorority website is finally updated... mostly. I need to do the membership class pages, but I want to stylize them a bit, so they need some extra work.

But events are up at least-- and it finally has some decoration to make it purdy and all.

I feel frustrated because I just have NOT been able to get into the city for meetings or to hang out with the sisters other than the one rush event. It's not like I live that far away, but my schedule has just been stupid. The tough part is that I'm usually free to get in there on Tuesdays or Saturdays, but that's marching band time.

grrrr... one of these days.

~ ~ ~ ~

Sox? I don't really need to say too much, do I? :) Actually, no... I just don't want to jinx them.

But I'm only half-joking when I say that the lunar eclipse tonight might have some good luck vibes going to them. If the game times right, it'll be in full eclipse at the end of the game tonight. Red Sox, red moon.

Nifty.

~ ~ ~ ~

I'd planned a NaNo kick off event for Friday evening. Four hours after I send out the announcement, I learn that my uncle John, aunt Gail, and my cousin Katie are coming up to the city this weekend to look at colleges. They want to have dinner on Friday.

So now I get to reschedule the NaNo event. Hopefully I can fit it in on Saturday. If not, sadly no kickoff-- but at least I'll have a coffee chat on the 6th for a while.

~ ~ ~ ~

I hate some of my coworkers.

~ ~ ~ ~

The Sims 2 is entirely too addictive. And fucked up. Which is why I think it's so addictive.

Apparently the version of my Sim self is a sex addict, too. Because without me planning for it, she's managed to get pregnant in-game three times.

This disturbs me on many levels.

~ ~ ~ ~

I need a blowtorch for my bedroom. It's the only way for me to solve my laundry issues, I think.

~ ~ ~ ~

I need coffee.

2:32 p.m. - 27 October 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda