measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Italian food and speakeasies

While Diary-X was down yesterday, I added an entry to my livejournal here.

It lasted only a short time this morning, but the combination of four glasses of Cianti and (later) an expresso martini (yum!) gave me an interesting brain swirl. I wouldn't quite call it a hangover... but it was... interesting.

Anyway, Frank's party was a blast last night. Eighteen of us at dinner at La Conte's. We racked up a $900 and change bill between us (eight or nine bottles of wine helped do that, of course). Great food, great conversations. Had a blast.

After dinner, we went to really what can only be described as a modern equivalent of a speakeasy-- in this day and age, a bar where both smoking and drinking is allowed at the same time. AND where Cuban cigars are being sold (illegal, of course, as we're in the States). It was underground. It was all secrety and stuff... and was pretty cool.

The sisters had a meeting at 11 this morning, which I was up for-- but unfortunately had no way to get to due to a lack of car (both guys took them... so I'm stuck at the house and anywhere I can walk to). I'm planning on spending the day in PJ's on the couch catching up on penpal mail and email.

Maybe I'll get myself outside for a while to take a walk-- it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL out there today.

Maybe I'll play some SSX and see how insane I can be in virtual snowboarding.

Or maybe I'll just torture my Sims some more.

*looks outside*

And jesus there is a huge spider out on my deck... the thing must be two inches across. Black and yellow striped legs? Nnnnyah... *shudder* glad there aren't any more tomatoes to pick off the bushes. Perfectly symmetrical web.

ew. ew. ew.

12:59 p.m. - 26 September 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda