measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a fatigue-induced hangover

Christ, I'm going back to bed soon... I swear my head is going to explode. And I haven't had any alcohol.

Mew.

So before I go flump in bed for a few...

Sorority rush event last night-- awesome. I've never seen such a turnout in my (sob) eleven years-- what was it, about 28-30 people there (or possibly a few more)? Children's Museum was a blast. Hanging out with everyone was fantastic. And better yet-- I realized on the subway ride home that THIS is the chapter that I was looking for during my years as an active. I think I just happened to get to college about a decade too early. When I was a member- I was the only sci-fi/fantasy geek, the only person who enjoyed RPG's, the only one who liked fanfic, and the only Pagan.

Chapter's changed a bit since then, eh? *grin*

Anyway, I'm announcing that I'm open for adoption to whomever will take me. Otherwise I'll probably have to make good on my threat idea that since I'm actually a great, great, great (and thensome) aunt to everyone in the chapter and a big-breasted woman, that I'll invoke my Polish heritage and become THAT AUNT. The one that goes around pinching cheeks and giving bosom-crushing hugs that you dread (heh).

I got home a bit before eleven and really just collapsed-- damn tired. I don't think I actually fell asleep until around two, though.

Woke up this morning to Gus stealing my necklace off my bedside table. He's a little thief, that one-- doing his ferret impression ("Oh... SHINY!" *yoink*). Never really got back to sleep.

Erich and I finally got moving around 9. Took the Jeep over to get the brake pads replaced-- turned out the rotors on the back had to be done, too. I'm going to be looking through the repairs from the accident last year to see if they were included (I keep thinking the rear breaks were done last November/December). Apparently the front brakes are fine... so it was expensive, but not as bad as it could have been. It's nice not driving with a wonderful metal-on-metal grinding, regardless.

After hearing that a couple sisters popped over to see if the Tomb was open for business and saw a "closed for technical difficulties" sign, Erich called over there this afternoon to see if they would be open today. Turns out they don't have all of the permits they need yet to operate. They're hoping to have them by next weekend, but aren't quite sure.

Whoops.

I guess we'll go when it opens. :)

Okay, down for a nap now.

~ Sleepy!Measi.

3:20 p.m. - 25 September 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda