measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So picture this scenario if you will

I'm sitting in the Mended Drum, which is the Discworld-inspired tavern of WorldCon. (Gotta love free wireless connections), enjoying my Sam Adams and downloading some email so I don't overload my mail server.

I'm sitting at a table directly next to two of my favorite authors-- Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. I know Gaiman's signing books in about 15 minutes-- Pratchett signs sometime later this weekend. They happen to be chatting about Boston cabbies at the moment, and how similar they seem to be in driving insanity to ones in far off places that aren't London (exact quote, mind you)

Thankfully I don't have my copy of Good Omens on me because I'd turn into the total n00b. Said copy was forgotten at home this morning (d'oh!). I will be getting a new copy sometime tomorrow morning, but I simply can't carry anything more on my back until we check into our hotel room.

I'm geektastic right now. :) Oooh ooh ooh!

(and yes, WorldCon has been awesome so far... on everything but my wallet)

4:56 p.m. - 03 September 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda