measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Mel experiences her first strip club

Tone and Robin were married on Saturday. The weather was perfect. The ceremony was simple and beautiful. Both Tone and Robin looked fantastic and as happy as two newlyweds could be. And it appeared that a very good time was had by all. The casual wedding concept is a big hit in my book. It's definitely something to keep in mind.

And now it's just getting used to the concept that Tone and Robin are married. Not that it sould be too far of a stretch stretch... in a lot of ways, the wedding was the statement to legalize the relationship commitment that was already present. They've been together for longer than I've known them. And I can't imagine anyone else that would be better for either of them in any respect.

Yay for happy marriages!

As the party wound down around 10 p.m., a group of us decided that we were not done partying for the evening and wanted to continue unitl the wee hours of the morning (or whenever we finally passed out from drunkenness or exhaustion... take your pick). The general consensus (including the women, I might add) was to head over to Brockton to go to the Foxy Lady for drinks and some... enjoyment.

Now...

I'd never been to a strip bar. It's one of the remaining sheltered-existence things from my childhood. I was convinced it was going to be some freakish, nasty place with a lot of disgusting guys slobbering over naked, unattractive women with perfectly round boobs that were bigger than their heads. Still, the idea kind of intrigued me, and I was cool with going... if for no other reason than to say I didn't like it for a reason.

I was pleasantly surprised all around.

First off, it was a rather nice club-- I'd put it at your middle level to slightly dressier bar. Tastefully decorated as a low-key, higher class nightclub. Two levels. One main stage-- no poles-- and several little nooks with leather couches and such for the wine and champagne crowd. A few extra little dancing areas, and lots of girls wandering through the seats giving pretty suggestive lap dances and massages. Drinks were expensive-- but that doesn't surprise me. The girls were friendly and had personalities. And yeah, they were all quite attractive. Once I got over the initial shock of how casually women were undressing, I had a very good time. And got an awesome neck massage. :)

Oh, and Erich got a lap dance. From a very skinny girl who was probably 20 years old and weighed the same as one of my boobs.

And no, I didn't care. I'd rather he get a lap dance at a club like this if he feels the need to look at other women-- because I see (both now and before I'd gone) the strip clubs as harmless fun. I can appreciate the male (and female) need to admire others. Appreciation and action are two completely separate animals. And now having been to this club and seeing how the rules are and how the place is run, I have no fears. I trust Erich.

Although I have to admit it was both amusing and a bit weird to be sitting across from my boyfriend as he got a lap dance. I just wish I could have seen his expression better-- instead I was getting rather up close and personal views of the girl's crotch.

*snort*

ANYWAY...

I had a good time. And yeah, I wouldn't mind going again because really it was a bar that happened to have women dancing for the customers. Nakedness aside. *shrug*

...

Sunday, however, I was in pain. Hangover from hell. Because not only had I been drinking on Saturday with the wedding and the club, but Friday afternoon had been our company cruise (in lieu of summer picnic), which then evolved into a four hour pub crawl... before 6 p.m. Cruise was a lot of fun-- scenery was beautiful . I got there an hour early so I wouldn't miss the damn boat again. (yes, it was the same boat).

So two days of significant drinking (for me) left me in a very bad state on Sunday. I spent the vast majority of the afternoon in an off-and-on zonked state on the couch. And now I owe John a phone call to apologize because I had promised to call and schedule a meet-up with him.

Oh... and sometime tomorrow, give my dear Erich some love. Today is his last day as a twenty-something, and I think he needs some love to keep him from feeling like an old fart.

1:38 p.m. - 09 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda