measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*sigh* (insert expletives here)

Well, Jeep is dead again. After a week of shifting weirdness following a replacement of the radiator and water pump, the engine light went on today before I even got out of Randolph.

Fuck that. Turned the car around, brought it straight home. I'm not fucking around with engine lights. Broken AC, sure. A bit of weird shifting issues, sure. Once that engine light's on, no... game over.

It made it safely to the apartment parking lot, where it will stay until we do something about it. Erich called his dad to see if we can borrow his old Pontiac in the meantime, since Jason and I are currently stranded at the apartment (since Erich's working and hotel-cooped in Westboro for the week).

Thankfully I have a ten-inch stack of data entry that I'd brought home to work on during the afternoons to avoid traffic on the DNC road closures. Ironically, with the rain today, it might have been the perfect day to do this anyway... Massachusetts residents go into sheer panic on the roads when it rains, and really... if I have a car that's working questionably, the last thing I should do is take it out on the roads in shitty traffic.

So one way or the other, I actually *will* be doing stuff productive for work and won't have to take the time off.

But STILL.

I'd prayed that I could get the Jeep through one more winter, then seriously start looking at a new car next spring. At this point, it might not make it through August, and I may be begging parental and grandparental units for a loan. So far, I've had over $2,000 in repairs on the Jeep this year-- not including the post-accident bodywork (which was $6,800). It's a 1997 with 153,000 miles on it.

Gotta argue the balancing act here. *shrug*

In the meantime, I'll be cranking the stereo and typing endless ISBN's today. Fun fun.

~ Mel.

10:48 a.m. - 28 July 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda