measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's home!!!

About fifteen minutes ago, Colley slinked up through the bushes to our side door. Yours truly has never cried so hard in happy tears, nor have I ever run up the stairs as fast as I did with him in my arms.

He's fine. He's safe. He needs a bath (thanks to a downpour halfway through this afternoon). He's had a sixteen hour adventure outside (and of course is clueless as to why I'm so freaked out)

And now I'm going to kill him (joking).

And tomorrow he's getting a collar whether he wants it or not.

And everyone who consoled me today, whether on my journal or via email-- thank you. You seriously have no idea how much.

I think I have some serious ritual work to do in the next few days, considering how many times I prayed to Bast today. Considering this is the second time she's come through for me like this (first time was about six or seven years ago), I have some serious atonement to do.

Guess who just found a patron Goddess tonight.

*thuds in exhaustion*

10:37 p.m. - 26 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda