measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mawr-roo

Erich (who has gone pirate in his journal) and Jason are off playing poker until 10 or so, so I have the house to myself. :) And the regular ritual begins where I'm in the house alone with the cats.

"Mawr-roo?"

"What Gus?"

"Mawrrr-rooooo?"

"Gus, what?!?"

"Mawrrrr.... roooo?!?"

*sigh*

"GUS, SHUT UP!"

"Mawr..." *Gus starts to climb somewhere that is a Very Bad Idea (tm)

"GUS! GET DOWN!"

*cat looks confused at me, then replies* "Mawr-roo?"

"Yeah, you heard me. Down."

"Mawr-"

"No. Down."

*he looks peeved, gets down... goes elsewhere in the house to another climbing spot qualifying for Very Bad Idea (tm), and the ritual begins again. "Mawr-roo?"

*sigh*

He is Evil Trogdor, the Burninator. He burninates the countryside-- or at least the apartment, causing destruction wherever he goes.

And we wonder why I can't get anything done, even when I'm the only human in the apartment.

****

In other news, I heard through the grapevine that our office move is official... and we're moving to Boston's Back Bay sometime next summer. Ironically about four city blocks from The Beast.

Oh, the irony.

I'm not thrilled with the idea, but at this point it's so far off that I'm not going to be that irritated with it. So much can happen in a year career-wise, and who knows if it will even affect me at that point. I would commute to Boston, although it won't be fun, thanks to the requirement of the commuter rail plus a quick red line ride from South Station to Downtown Crossing, and then an Orange Line ride out to Back Bay station (or in lousy weather, Park Street to Arlington or Copley). Realistically, it'll add at most 10 minutes to my commute time. It'll significantly decrease the mileage on my Jeep, allowing me to stretch it out further. And the money that I save in Jeep gas will go directly to a Commuter Rail T pass (currently $130 and change for a monthly pass in my neck of the woods).

Eeep... I'm going to have to get a subway pass again. Scary. It's been a while. It'll almost feel like a novelty.

The "official" announcement/meeting about it is tomorrow. They're taking up the entire 1/2 day from work (two 90 minute blocks, divided by last name) so they can discuss this and then shoo us out the door for the weekend to cool off our annoyance over it. I've only heard three people happy about this idea-- they all live in Boston.

Yay.

****

I've spent a few hours working on the new sorority site. The style I set up last night seems to not want to get the graphics links working, so for now it looks like this: http://www.tbs-etagamma.org

Eventually I'll get a real top graphic up there that's nice, and clean up the look of the crest and pictures. But for now it was important to just get some of the content up that needed to be easy to read-- after all, it's June. I imagine Chris Parks will be sending stuff out to potential freshman within the next month or so... and I'd rather have stuff up and running.

I really, really need to dig my stuff out of the storage space with old alumni info on it this weekend and get that all typed up.

****

Oh, and Erich, Jason, and I are going to the 12:05 a.m. showing of Harry Potter: POA tonight at the Randolph cinema. Heh. I can't wait.

Thank Goddess I have a 1/2 day of work tomorrow-- 1/2 of which will be spent sitting in a meeting that I already know about, so I can probably sleep through it.

"Mawr-roo?"

Here we go again...

8:54 p.m. - 03 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda